Skip to main content

Shareholder information

Shell plc (the Company) was incorporated in England and Wales on February 5, 2002, as a private company under the Companies Act 1985, as amended. On October 27, 2004, the Company was re-registered as a public company limited by shares and changed its name from Forthdeal Limited to Royal Dutch Shell plc. On January 21, 2022, the Company changed its name from Royal Dutch Shell plc to Shell plc. The Company is registered at Companies House, Cardiff, under company number 4366849. The Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) issued by the London Stock Exchange is 21380068P1DRHMJ8KU70. The business address for the Directors and Senior Management is Shell Centre, London, SE1 7NA.

On December 31, 2021, the Company became tax resident in the United Kingdom. Its primary objective is to carry on the business of a holding company. It is not directly or indirectly owned or controlled by another corporation or by any government and does not know of any arrangements that may result in a change of control of the Company.